Institute for Governance and Policy Studies

Welfare Working Group Members

Hon. Paula Bennett, the Minister for Social Development and Employment, announced the membership of the Welfare Working Group on 13 April 2010. 

Read the media release about the announcement of the group.

The members of the Welfare Working Group are:

The Welfare Working Group will be supported by a range of international experts including:

  • John Martin, Director for Employment, Labour and Social Affairs Directorate at the OECD
  • Bob Gregory (Professor of Economics at the Research School of Social Sciences in the Australian National University, Canberra) and
  • Peter Saunders (previously Social Research Director, Centre for Independent Studies, Sydney, Australia).